Sharing a Workspace


You are able to share any Workspace you create with other Bloomberg Law users at your organization. You will not receive notifications for your own activity; you are also able to invite users when you first create your workspace or you can add them later. Invited members are restricted in that they cannot delete a resource.  

 

You can invite a user to share a Workspace when you create a new workspace, or at any time thereafter.

How to Share a Workspace
  1. At the top of the screen, click My Work History, and a set of choices will appear on a pull-down menu. 
    * When you first view the Workspaces screen, a single default workspace with your user name is shown. 
    * You cannot delete this workspace.
  2. Choose Workspaces on the pull-down menu.
  3. Once your list of Workspaces open to the right, select "Manage Your Workspaces" from the bottom of the list.
  4. Choose the Workspaces tab to see your list of workspaces.
  5. Select the Workspace you seek to share.
  6. Select the Settings tab.
  7. In the Invite New Member(s) field, input the user's name. The auto-complete functionality displays the name of the valid users. Only users with Bloomberg Law accounts at your organization are shown.

    Sharing Workspace

  8. Select a name from the list.
  9. The user's name appears below the Find field. *If you choose the wrong user accidentally, click the red X next to the users name to remove the user from the invite.
  10. Repeat Step 4 to invite additional users.
  11. Click Invite.  
    * The List of Members table updates and includes the status of the invite.